Register Here

Registration Fee Type Early Bird Fee 
(Before 30th June 2020)
Late Registration Fee 
(Before 31st July 2020)
On-Site Registration 
(After 31st July 2020)
Students and Young Investigators RM1200 RM1400 RM1600
Full Registration
(Professional/Academia/ Industry)
RM3000 RM3200 RM3400
Emerging Country Professional RM1500 RM1700 RM1900



Definitions of Registration Types


Students - A student is any individual who is engaged as a graduate or undergraduate in a university or college program or as an MD resident and is actively interested in research in the field of TERM.  Students are required to provide their university ID for verification of their undergraduate/graduate status.


Young Investigator - Young Investigators are defined as persons who are employed in the field of TERM, who have been either awarded a doctoral degree within the past three (3) years or are working as researchers and have less than seven (7) years research experience following master’s degree. Young Investigators should not hold an appointment as faculty, academic staff or group leader in a university/research institute or in industry. Young investigators are required to have their advisor/supervisor send a letter as proof of the bona fide status of the young investigator.


Emerging Country Professional - Registration is dependent on the country in which you currently reside; not your nationality. Countries listed within Group B and C for residence (and work) are eligible to emerging country fee. 


Group B - involves location within a country that has limited scientific infrastructure, or within a country that lies outside of the existing responsibility of continental chapters (i.e. most of Africa), such that individuals have limited prospects of belonging to a TERM society. These individuals, on application, will become members of TERMIS Global, without payment of a membership fee. These countries are: (In Europe) Albania, Andorra, Kosovo, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, San Marino, (In the Americas) all Central America and Caribbean Countries. Bolivia, Ecuador, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay, Venezuela (In Asia-Pacific), Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei, Cambodia, East Timor, Korea (North), Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Oman, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Yemen (In Africa) all African countries not listed in Group C, Africa. 


Group C - are countries that do have some scientific infrastructure and has some TERM activity, and where there is the prospect of establishing a national or regional society or community and which could aspire to become fully recognized within a continental chapter. Initially these are considered similar to Group B but would transfer to Group A as appropriate, such considerations being made on a case-by-case basis. These countries are: (In Europe), Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Croatia, Georgia, Malta, Monaco, Ukraine, (In the Americas) Chile, Colombia, (In Asia-Pacific) all Oceana Countries except Australia and New Zealand, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Nepal, Pakistan, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Sri Lanka, Syria, The Philippines, United Arab Emirates, Vietnam, (In Africa) Algeria, Egypt, Mauritius, Nigeria, South Africa.


Cancellation/Substitution Policy



Requests for refunds will be accepted until 31st July 2020 with 50% refund. Verbal cancellation will not be accepted. Please provide an email to  stating your cancellation request. No refunds will be processed after 31st July 2020.



Substitution requests will be accepted until 31st July 2020 . Please email with your substitution request.


Additional Information
Receipts will be e-mailed to each participant. Name badges for all participants will be handed out upon check-in at the conference