Chapters - Asia Pacific

Upcoming Chapter Meetings

Oct 2025

Conference Dates: October 16-19, 2025
Conference Location: InterContinental Wuhan in Wuhan, China
Conference Chair: Dr. Shengmin Zhang
Conference Co-Chair: Dr. Changsheng Liu
Conference Program Chairs: Dr. Gang Li, Dr. Yin Xiao and Dr. Guoping Chen


2027 TERMIS World Congress Proposals

On behalf of TERMIS Global and the TERMIS-AP, we would like to announce the solicitation of proposals for consideration to host the 2027 TERMIS World Congress, which will be held within the AP.

If you are interested in hosting the 2027 TERMIS World Congress, please submit your request to the TERMIS Executive Administrator at You will be provided with a meeting host form that asks detailed questions about the meeting organizers, location/venue, program, and meeting financials as well as documents providing guidelines for hosting the 2027 TERMIS World Congress.

Those groups that submit a proposal for consideration to host the 2027 TERMIS World Congress are asked to present their proposals during the TERMIS-AP Council meeting that will be held virtually between May 1 and May 15, 2024 (Details will be provided as we get closer to May).

The proposals will be reviewed by the TERMIS-AP Council. The TERMIS-AP Council will provide their recommendation for the host of the 2027 TERMIS World Congress to the TERMIS Governing Board for final approval. The official announcement of the 2027 TERMIS World Congress location will be made during the 2024 TERMIS World Congress in Seattle.
The deadline for submitting proposals for the 2027 TERMIS World Congress is Monday, April 15, 2024 at 11:59 PM .




2023 TERMIS-AP Webinar Student Presentation Contest

Gold Medal Winners:

Wen-Hui Chao, National Central University

Tao Yu, Wenzhou Medical University

Jun Liu, Wenzhou Medical University

Yan Hou, Shanghai University

Long-mei Zhao, Sichuan University

Man Wang, University of Tsukuba

Wenyu Kong, Tsinghua University

Qing-Yi Zhang, West China Hospital, Sichuan University

Chengyu Lu, University of Tsukuba

Haodong Zhang, East China University Of Science And Technology

Xin Zhang, Huazhong University of Science and Technology

Shuhao Zhang, Jilin University

Jiang Zhaowei, The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Ziyuan Guo, Changchun Institute of Applied Chemistry

Hao Xia, Nanjing Tech University

Jiaxin Guo, The Chinese University of Hong Kong 

Zeyuan Jin, Zhejiang University



Foundation of TERMIS-AP Chapter

In July 2005, the TERMIS-AP Chapter was established at the Catholic University of Korea, Medical School, Seoul. Representatives from countries within the Asian-Pacific region invited to attend were: Prof. Teruo Okano (Japan), Asst. Prof. Jan-Thorsten Schantz (Singapore), Prof. Gin-Ho Hsiue (Chinese, Taipei), Prof. Ahnond Buynyaratvej (Thailand), Prof. Geoff McKeller (Australia), Prof. Ruszymah Bt Hj Idrus (Malaysia), Prof. Yilin Cao and Wei Liu (China), Prof. Minoru Ueda (Former President of ATES), Prof. Allan J. Russell (President of TERMIS), and Prof. Jöns Hilborn (President-Elect of TERMIS).


TERMIS-AP Continental Council

TERMIS-AP Committees

Conference Coordinating Committee: 

Chair:  Shengmin Zhang


  1. Liming Bian
  2. Guoping Chen
  3. Jin Ho Lee
  4. Tim Woodfield
  5. Yin Xiao
  6. Jen Ming Yang


 Nominating Committee

Chair: Jen Ming Yang


  1. Guoping Chen
  2. Sing Yian Chew
  3. Gang Li
  4. Chengtie Wu
  5. Masaya Yamamoto
  6. Shengmin Zhang


Awards Committee:

Chair: Yin Xiao


  1. Akon Higuchi
  2. Jin Ho Lee
  3. Yasuhiko Tabata
  4. Shengmin Zhang


Local Development Committee

Chair: Shengmin Zhang

Vice-Chairs: Akon Higuchi, Nathaniel Hwang and Tim Woodfield


  1. Ika Dewi Ana
  2. Mohd Fauzi Mh Busra
  3. Sorada Kanokpanont
  4. Bin Li
  5. Haiyan Li
  6. Xiaomeng Li
  7. Jie Liu
  8. Hongli Mao
  9. Yukiko Matsunaga
  10. Himansu Nanda
  11. Tatsuya Shimizu
  12. Ching-Li Tseng
  13. Yeong Wai Yee
  14. Xing Zhang
  15. Yinghong Zhou



TERMIS-Asia Pacific Awards Program

Membership Dues

TERMIS-AP Chapter Meetings

Conference Dates: October 16-19, 2023
Conference Location: Hong Kong Science Park
Conference Chair: Rocky Tuan
Program Co-Chairs: Raymond Tong and Ling Qin
Video Compilation of 2023 TERMIS-AP

  • TERMIS-AP 2019 & 7th ASBTE
    Brisbane, Australia
    14-16 October 2019
    Conference Chairs:  Prof. Yin Xiao & Prof. Justin Cooper-White
  • TERMIS-AP 2017
    Nantong, China
    September 21-24, 2017
    Conference Chairs:  Xiaosong Gu, Xiaobin Fu and Yilin Cao
    Program Chairs:  Fei Ding and Wei Liu
  • TERMIS-AP 2016
    Tamsui, Taipei
    September 3-6, 2016
    Conference Chair:  Yu-Chen Hu
  • TERMIS-AP 2014
    Daegu, South Korea
    September 24-27
    Conference Chairs: Prof. Jin Ho Lee and Byung-Hyun Min
    Program Chair: Jeong Ok Lim
  • TERMIS-AP 2013
    Wuzhen, China
    October 23-26
    Meeting Chairs: Dr. Yilin Cao and Dr. Wei Liu
  • TERMIS-AP 2011
    August 3-5, 2011
    Meeting Chair: Prof. James Goh
  • TERMIS-AP 2010
    Sydney, Australia
    September 15-17, 2010
    Meeting Chair: A/Prof. Geoffrey McKellar
  • TERMIS-AP 2008
    Taipei, Taiwan
    November 6-8, 2008
    Meeting Chairs: Professor Ging-Ho Hsiue and Professor Sheng-Mou Hou
  • TERMIS-AP 2007
    Tokyo, Japan
    December 3-5, 2007
    Grand Prince Hotel Akasaka
    Meeting Chair: Dr. Teruo Okano