Chapters - Asia Pacific

Now Accepting Nomination Packages for the 2018 TERMIS-AP Awards Program

The deadline for the submission of nominations for the 2018 TERMIS-AP Awards Program is Friday, May 11, 2018.

Upcoming Chapter Meetings

September 2018

October 2019

  • 2019 TERMIS-AP Conference - Brisbane, Australia
    Conference Dates: October 14-18, 2019
    Conference Location: Brisbane Convention & Exhibition Centre
    Conference Chair: Prof. Yin Xiao

August 2020

  • 2020 TERMIS-AP – Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    Conference Dates: 25-28 August 2020
    Conference Location: Istana Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
    Conference Co-Chairs: Dr. Thamil Selvee Ramasamy, Dr. Angela Ng Min Hwei and Dr. Badrul Hisham Yahaya

Foundation of TERMIS-AP Chapter

In July 2005, the TERMIS-AP Chapter was established at the Catholic University of Korea, Medical School, Seoul. Representatives from countries within the Asian-Pacific region invited to attend were: Prof. Teruo Okano (Japan), Asst. Prof. Jan-Thorsten Schantz (Singapore), Prof. Gin-Ho Hsiue (Chinese, Taipei), Prof. Ahnond Buynyaratvej (Thailand), Prof. Geoff McKeller (Australia), Prof. Ruszymah Bt Hj Idrus (Malaysia), Prof. Yilin Cao and Wei Liu (China), Prof. Minoru Ueda (Former President of ATES), Prof. Allan J. Russell (President of TERMIS), and Prof. Jöns Hilborn (President-Elect of TERMIS).

TERMIS-AP Continental Council

TERMIS-AP Committees

Nominating Committee

  • Yilin Cao (Chair)
  • Guoping Chen (Japan)
  • Simon Cool (Singapore)
  • Win-Ping Deng (Taiwan)
  • Gregory Dusting (Australia)
  • Jin Ho Lee (Korea)
  • Wei Liu (China)

Past Chairs Committee
  • Hai Bang Lee
  • Teruo Okano
  • Yilin Cao
  • Gilson Khang
  • Yasuhiko Tabata (ex officio)

Finance Committee
  • Yasuhiko Tabata (Chair)
  • Chair-Elect (Vacant)
  • Kee Woei Ng (Treasurer)
  • Mime Egami (Secretary)
  • Andy Hu (2016 AP Program Chair)
  • Wei Liu (term 2016-2017)

Awards Committee
  • Gilson Khang (Chair)
  • Yasuhiko Tabata (ex officio)
  • James Goh
  • Dietmar Hutmacher
  • Hsing-Wen Sung
  • Andres Sanz-Garcia (SYIS-AP Chair)

Meetings Committee
  • Grace Lim (Chair)
  • James Goh
  • Hsing-Wen Sung
  • Wei Liu
  • Teruo Okano


TERMIS-Asia Pacific Awards Program

Membership Dues

TERMIS-AP Chapter Meetings

  • TERMIS-AP 2014
    Daegu, South Korea
    September 24-27
    Conference Chairs: Prof. Jin Ho Lee and Byung-hyun Min
  • TERMIS-AP 2013
    Wuzhen, China
    October 23-26
    Meeting Chairs: Dr. Yilin Cao and Dr. Wei Liu
  • TERMIS-AP 2011
    August 3-5, 2011
    Meeting Chair: Prof. James Goh
  • TERMIS-AP 2010
    Sydney, Australia
    September 15-17, 2010
    Meeting Chair: A/Prof. Geoffrey McKellar
  • TERMIS-AP 2008
    Taipei, Taiwan
    November 6-8, 2008
    Meeting Chairs: Professor Ging-Ho Hsiue and Professor Sheng-Mou Hou
  • TERMIS-AP 2007
    Tokyo, Japan
    December 3-5, 2007
    Grand Prince Hotel Akasaka
    Meeting Chair: Dr. Teruo Okano

2011 TERMIS-AP Singapore Conference

2010 TERMIS-AP Sydney Conference